Buy now for next year

Now is the time to take advantage of all the winter sales. Up until my eldest daughter was about 3 years old I would always buy at least 60 to 70% of her winter or summer wardrobe the year before in the sales. That way I was able to take advantage of buying quality, well designed clothes which I felt I wouldn’t pay full price for, for a price that I was happy to pay for. At the beginning of each season with the money I saved I was then able to buy those wow, must have items of clothing that I just had to have no matter what the price. I felt they were justifiable given the money I had saved on the rest of her wardrobe! This formula works until children become fussy and won’t wear what you have bought them. And If they have been bought the previous year you end up with a wasted wardrobe full of unworn clothes. When my eldest daughter went through the I only want to wear pink and don’t want to wear trousers anymore, I had to resign myself to paying full price for her clothes from there onwards! Having  said that she is nearly 6 now and I do still risk it with about 20/30% of her wardrobe. I have a younger daughter now so I can always hope she may like them if my eldest doesn’t!

Raspberry Red’s website is currently full of gorgeous quality baby, boys & girls clothes which are colourful, comfortable & functional, many of which have up to 40% in our current winter sale. www.raspberryred.co.uk

January 2, 2011. Raspberry Red.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

